Local News
Friday, 15 May 2020 09:54

$2500 National Merit Scholarships awarded to Forsyth County Grads

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation announced that 11 graduating seniors from Forsyth County have been awarded $2,00 scholarships as part of its 2020 program.

Congratulations to the following:

Rithwik R. Guntaka, Denmark High School     

Julia E. Vallier, Forsyth Central High School

Eric J. Ahn, Lambert High School

Akshat Gautam, Lambert High School

Annie W. Pei, Lambert High School

Katherine S. Winters, Lambert High School

Vivian L. Su, Lambert High School

Tara H. Velappan, Lambert High School

Sweta Munagrapati, South Forsyth High School

Rithvik K. Rajavelu, south Forsyth High School

Arnaw Rao, South Forsyth High School


National Merit $2,500 scholarship winners are the finalisits in each state judged to have the strongest combination of accomplishments, skills and potential for success in rigorous college studies.

Congratulations to these graduates.