80 59
Mostly Sunny
84 61
Mostly Sunny
86 64
Partly Sunny
89 63
Partly Sunny
90 64
Partly Sunny
Lake Lanier is at 1068.48 feet. Lake Status

. Forsyth County Humane Society. . .

Latest from Forsyth County

Doris Corona

Master Jeweler and Gemologist, Doris White Corona, still remembers the firt time she made something that she was able to carve and transform.

Rodeo at the Cumming Fairgrounds this Weekend

This weekend the International Professional Rodeo Association World Championship Rodeo will be back at the Cumming Fairgrounds with a variety of rodeo events, food, vendors and fun. 
Hollywood Feed
Signature Total Car Care


Wednesday, 05 June 2019 12:11

Twelve Cardiologist leave The Heart Center of Northeast Georgia Medical Center

Rate this item
(0 votes)

Twelve cardiologists have left The Heart Center of Northeast Georgia Medical Center for Forsyth County-based Northside Hospital.

The Heart Center previously employed 38 cardiologists and now has 26, according to Louis Smith, president of system acute and post-acute operations and Northeast Georgia Medical Center Gainesville. There are also 42 advanced practice providers, including nurse practitioners and physician assistants.

The list of cardiologists on the system’s website has already been updated to reflect the departure of the doctors.  Northside is expanding its cardiology services as it prepares to merge with the Gwinnett Medical Center.

Cardiology has been a cornerstone of the Gainesville-based health system for years, and it’s been one of the state’s top heart hospitals for more than 10 years.

The Heart Center has 15 locations, including in Gainesville, Braselton and Buford.

The 12 cardiologists who left NGHS are:

  • • Dr. Allison Dupont
    • Dr. Brenda Hott
    • Dr. Christopher Leach
    • Dr. Mark Leimbach
    • Dr. Jeff Marshall
    • Dr. Mark Matthews
    • Dr. Kashyap Patel
    • Dr. Mehrdad Toosi
    • Dr. Prad Tummala
    • Dr. Steven Wang
    • Dr. Heather Westmoreland
    • Dr. Andrew Yen

The remaining physicians are:

  • Dr. Elia G. Abboud
  • Dr. Mahmoud H. Abdou
  • Dr. Joon Ahn
  • Dr. Jeh-Wei Cheng
  • Dr. Sudhakara Chennareddy
  • Dr. Mitchell G. Davis
  • Dr. Laura Divoky
  • Dr. Ugochukwu O. Egolum
  • Dr. Alok Gambhir
  • Dr. Abhishek Gaur
  • Dr. Nima Ghasemzadeh
  • Dr. Jay H. Joseph
  • Dr. Pavani Kolakalapudi
  • Dr. Lalitha C. Medepalli
  • Dr. Albert B. Mercer
  • Dr. Gary Minkiewicz
  • Dr. Ioannis Parastatidis
  • Dr. Ankit A. Patel
  • Dr. Stephen P. Prater
  • Dr. Zaid H. Said
  • Dr. Salem N. Sayar
  • Dr. Timothy A. Scully
  • Dr. Veerappan Subramaniyam
  • Dr. James H. Varnell
  • Dr. Ryan T. Whitney