Friday, 21 December 2018 08:54

District 1 Commissioner Molly Cooper Sworn In

The newest member of the Forsyth County Board of Commissioners took her oath of office.

Newly-elected Forsyth County District 1 Commissioner Molly Cooper was sworn in during a ceremony by Forsyth County Probate Judge Woody Jordan. District 1 covers much of the central and western portions of the county. Cooper fills the post held by R.J. (Pete) Amos who did not run for re-election.

Todd Levent was also sworn in for his third term as District 3 commissioner. District 3 covers the southwest portion of the county.  Todd is also the 
Chairman of the Board.