Saturday, 10 October 2015 15:11

Sharon Springs Tag Office Reopened

Written by
The Sharon Springs branch of the Forsyth County Tax Commissioner’s Office, which is located inside Sharon Springs Park, reopened Monday, October 12 at 8:30 a.m. The renovation project involved increasing the size of the lobby/waiting area as well as a redesign of the customer service counters. The remodeling provides additional seating while allowing for future growth and better management of customer flow.
“Customer service is our highest priority and these renovations will enable us to provide a greater customer service experience for everyone who visits the branch,” said Tax Commissioner Ledbetter. “We sincerely appreciate the patience of our citizens while this work has been underway. We look forward to welcoming everyone to the renovated branch when it reopens October 12.”  
The branch temporarily closed for the renovations August 1. First opening in 1999, this was the first expansion or redesign of the Sharon Springs branch.
The Sharon Springs branch is located at 1950 Sharon Road. The Tax Commissioner’s main office is located at 1092 Tribble Gap Road. Operating hours for both locations are Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. (excluding holidays).  
How to Contact the Forsyth County Tax Commissioner’s Office  
Property Taxes (770) 781-2110
Motor Vehicles (770) 781-2112
Fax (678) 455-1207